Immune Regulation


Table 1. Summary of the different Innate regulatory cell types. ILC innate lymphoid cells, Lin lineage marker, NK natural killer, LTi lymphoid tissue inducer, Th helper T-cell, IFN interferon, TNF tumour necrosis factor, IL interleukin, GM-CSF granulocyte/macrophage-colony stimulating factor, tolDC tolerogenic dendritic cells, PGE prostaglandin E, HLA human leukocyte antigen, pDC plasmacytoid dendritic cell, mDC2 type 2-polarised myeloid dendritic cell, TGF transforming growth factor, TSLP thymic stromal lymphopoietin, NO nitric oxide, IDO indoleamine 2,3-dioxygenase, HO hemeoxygenase, PD-L programmed death-ligand, FasL Fas ligand, TRAIL TNF-related apoptosis-inducing ligand, DC-SIGN DC-specific intercellular adhesion molecule-3-grabbing non-integrin, CTL cytotoxic T-lymphocyte, MDSC myeloid-derived suppressor cell, SCF stem cell factor, M-MDSC monocytic MDSC, G-MDSC granulocytic MDSC, ROS reactive oxygen species, RNS reactive nitrogen species, Arg arginase, NKT natural killer T, iNKT invariant NKT, dNKT diverse NKT, LAG-3 lymphocyte-activation gene 3.

Innate Table